Delete a match
If you want to end a conversation or have changed your mind about someone you matched with, you can delete the match easily.
Delete a match:
-
Go to your “Discussions” tab
-
Tap the conversation with the match you want to delete
-
On the chat screen, tap the three dots (top right)
-
Tap “Delete match and block”
-
Select “Yes, delete match” to confirm
When the match is deleted, the conversation ends for both people, and the other person will no longer be able to contact you or view your chat history.
If you're wondering why a match has disappeared from your chats list, check out our Missing Matches article for more information.
Please note:
• The deletion of a match is permanent. The conversation and match will be deleted immediately and you won't be able to go back
• The other person won't receive a notification, but if they open the chat they will be able to see that they have been removed from your Matches
• You can also report the person when you delete a match if you think they have violated our policy
• If you want to report someone but that match has already been deleted or you no longer have access to their profile or your conversation, contact our help desk. Try to give us as much information as possible so that we canLet’s analyze the situation as best we can:
◦ The name of the person you want to report
◦ The reason why you are reporting this person
◦ Screenshots of your conversations (if you have them)
Need to delete a match for security reasons? We advise you to use the “Report” option so that our team can assess the situation.