Block someone
If a person makes you uncomfortable or you just don't want to interact with a person, you can block them at any time. When you block someone, they are removed from your matches and you will no longer be able to contact each other.
On the Crusharo app
If you have an ongoing conversation:
-
Open the conversation with the person you want to block
-
Tap the three-dot icon (...) at the top right
-
Select “Delete Matches and Block”
-
Choose a reason (you can select “I’m just not interested” if you just want to block her)
-
Tap “Block”
If you have not yet matched or if no conversation has started:
-
Open the person's profile
-
Tap the three-dot icon (...)
-
Tap “Block”
To unblock someone:
-
Go to your profile
-
Tap the Settings (gear) icon at the top right of the screen
-
Scroll down and select Blocked Users
-
Tap the profile you want to unblock
-
Select the three dots (...) in the upper right corner of the profile
-
Select Unblock
On the Crusharo website
If you have an ongoing conversation:
-
Access the chat with the person you want to block
-
Open their profile by clicking on their name
-
Click on the three-dot icon(...) at the top right of their profile
-
Select “Delete contact and block” and choose your reason (optional)
If you have not yet matched or if no conversation has started:
-
Open the person's profile
-
Click on the three-dot icon (...)
-
Click “Block”
-
Choose a pattern (optional)
Please note
Right now, you can only block someone on the app or website. You will not be able to block a person by name, phone number or from your contact list. If you see the profile of someone you want to avoid, you can block them by following the steps above. Blocking a person is a private action; this person will not be notified.
If the person's behavior violates our Community Guidelines, we encourage you to report them so that our moderators can take appropriate action.
Unblock a person
When you block someone, what happens after you unblock them depends on where you interacted with that person before:
• If you had an active chat: Blocking then unblocking will restore your conversation. You will see the chat in your messages again, even if you don't send a new message after unblocking.
• If they were in your likes, your matches queue or To discover: apAfter unblocking, their profile will not automatically reappear in these sections if you close their profile without any action. You might come across them again, but it's not guaranteed.